In case you need to share a little bit less online, you might be thinking about deleting or deactivating your social media account. this blog will show you a way to permanently delete your Instagram account.
There are two ways to close your Instagram account.
1)- Deactivate Your Instagram Account:-
2)- Permanently Delete Your Instagram Account:-
Deactivate VS Permanently Delete Instagram Account:-
You can both deactivate and permanently delete your Instagram account, depending on your preference.
Deactivating your account is temporary delete, but whilst it is deactivated, your account, along with your profile, fans, images, Videos, like, and comments will be hidden from other users. To recover all of this information and start using Instagram normally again, simply log back into your Instagram account again.
Deleting your Instagram account permanently cannot be undone, and a deleted account cannot be recovered. When you delete your Instagram account permanently, all of your data, including images, Videos followers, likes, etc. will be deleted for good. In the future, if you choose to sign up to Instagram again, you won’t be able to use the same username again, nor will anyone else.
How to Deactivating an Instagram Account:-
You can’t deactivate Instagram through the app, it has to be done on a web browser on the Instagram website. If you want to take a break from Instagram, you can deactivate your account by taking these steps:
- On the Instagram website, log in to your account and click on the person icon to go to your profile page.
- Select ‘Edit Profile, scroll down the page, and click ‘Temporarily disable my account.
- Instagram will be asked you ‘Why are you disabling your account?’, select a reason from the drop-down menu.
- Enter your Instagram account password and select ‘Temporarily disable account’.
- Your account is now deactivated and it will be hidden from other users until you log in to it once again. NOTE: As per Instagram’s usage policy, you can only deactivate your Instagram account once a week
How To Downloading Your Instagram Data:-
When you deleted your Instagram account, all of your data is deleted– it cannot be recovered.
Therefore, you may want to download your Instagram data before you delete your account, so you still have all the images, videos, etc. that you have posted on your Instagram account. To download a copy of your Instagram data.
There are the steps to download Your Instagram Account Data:
- Go to Your Instagram Profile and choose “Settings”
- Click on the “Privacy and Security” Click on the “Request Download”
- Enter Your E-mail address where you want to get a link to your Instagram data followed by the password.
- Within 48hours you’ve received an E-mail with a link to your Instagram data. Click on it and download the data.
How to Delete your Instagram Account Permanently:-
Like with deactivating, an Instagram account can only be deleted permanently through a web browser. To permanently delete your Instagram account, follow these simple steps:
- Log in to your account on the Instagram website.
- Go to Instagram’s ‘Delete Your Account page. Select from the drop-down menu your reason for leaving.
- Enter your password and click ‘Permanently delete my account.
Your Instagram account is deleted permanently.